Dr. Mary Choy Leadership Award Recipient

September 7, 2016

ASHP has officially announced Mary Choy as the recipient of the 2016 recipient of the ASHP-ABHP Joint Leadership Award.

Doctor of Pharmacy with Board Certification in Geriatric Pharmacotherapy and Fellow of the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists. Founding Faculty at a new school of pharmacy with experience in assessment and curriculum design. Provide clinical and scientific expertise and disease state knowledge in both clinical and didactic settings. Served as the President of a pharmacy society and managed a chapter of over 800 members, participated in the strategic planning of the state association. Provide public health education to the community, with a focus on serving under-served areas. Recipient of the NYCSHP Harold Neham Award in recognition of outstanding achievement in pharmacy practice, New York State Assembly Citation Award for dedication to public health, and the APhA Immunization Champion Award.

ASHP will also be including this announcement in the ASHP Newslink next week as well as via social media.

Buy Luncheon Tickets
Click here to add a comment

Leave a comment: